Current Status

I did not realize that it has been about 3 weeks since I posted anything here so I wanted to give a short status update. I’ve started my final semester at the local community college and will graduate in December. I am taking 15 hours (5 classes) but thus far the workload has not been too bad. I’m only about ankle deep in my two Windows classes and thus far I do not feel the material is going to be enough to pass the Microsoft certification exams. Not sure what I am going to do in that regard at this point. I have purchased the Foundation Learning Guide for CCNP ROUTE but thus far have not started on that text. I picked up a Cisco 2621XM router off of EBay to complete my home. I now have 5 routers and 4 switches. I’ve been investigating the IOS version that I need for all my Cisco devices and plan to get all the devices flashed soon. Next, I need to make some cables and get everything cabled up into the topology I would like. Since passing ICND2 and becoming a CCNA I have mainly been passively researching and planning for the next step on the certification journey. Hope to get really cracking soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

