ICND2 – Take 2 – Exam Later Today

Last Wednesday I scheduled my INCD2 exam (again). The original goal date was 08-17-2012 but I just didn’t feel I would be ready in 2 days so I scheduled it for today. I was up late last night playing the Cisco Aspire game and once again I had trouble sleeping. I do not know what it is about the ICND2 exam that makes it so intimidating but it really works the nerves over. So I woke up this morning without getting a good night of sleep. I normally relax on exam day and do not cover any material. Today I am studying. So I start into my 2nd attempt by making two mistakes again: not getting enough rest and cramming. Part of me feels that I am going to totally redeem myself since I only missed passing my 7 points last time. Another part of me feels like I am going to do worse than last time. On my last attempt there were 4 or 5 questions (2 on one topic) that would have made the difference. I am also feeling that maybe I spent too much time focusing on those areas and not enough on everything else. What happens if I do not even get questions on those topics again? Honestly, I did not get as much studying done in the last two weeks as I wanted. The exam is in about 5 hours so whether I like it or not, I’m up to bat again. I’m really not sure if I can handle another crushing defeat on this exam. One thing is certain though: I will keep taking this exam until I pass. I am committed to that! Hopefully, my stress and worries about the ICND2 exam and CCNA will be in the rearview mirror very soon. Now, it is time to go review more.

Leave a Reply

