Exhausted – Done for the Night

It has been about 12 or 13 hours since I started my last day review and 2 things have become apparent:

1. I’m totally exhausted / burnt at this point. The old eyeballs are glazing over.
2. I’m not going to finish transcribing the last 4 chapters tonight.

The exam is tomorrow afternoon which makes it about 14 hours from now.

I need to good night’s rest. Luckily, I studied the last 4 chapters on 7/31 and 8/1 (within the last 2 days) so its recent and still fairly fresh in my head. Do I feel prepared for the exam? Sort of. My confidence level is reasonably high but I keep thinking about the scope of the material and wonder do I know enough of the details on everything. As they say, CCNA is a mile wide and 1 foot deep. (or something like that) It really does cover a lot of material. Tomorrow will be the real judge of my preparation. I am committed to passing ICND2 so even if I do not have success tomorrow, I will go back to the drawing board, formulate another study plan, and take the exam again in a few weeks. However, in the back of my mind I just keep thinking I am going to pass tomorrow. 🙂

I’ll post the results (good or bad) tomorrow when I get back from the testing center.

Leave a Reply

