Busy Times – Put Myself on the Clock for June 1, 2012

I’ve been fairly busy the last 10 days researching and putting together my Cisco Lab. I’ll have more on that later. I’ve also picked up some new toys which I will cover in a future post. I’m currently half way through chapter 9 in the Wendell Odom ICND1 book and today I realized that I am not burning through my studies as efficiently as I did in the past. One big reason is that I talked about a goal date to take the ICND1 test but had never really formalized it. This has led to some lackluster time management on my part and I am realizing that I need to have that deadline sitting out there in order to push myself. Therefore. I just finished scheduling my CCENT / ICND1 exam for June 1st, 2012. This means I have a lot of work to get done in the next two weeks. I feel as if I will be more motivated to push away family distraction with this deadline looming.

Leave a Reply

